Camelicious!

I like camels and enjoy riding them! I first experienced a camel ride almost a decade ago in Lonavala, Maharashtra. A few months ago, it was winter break at school. We had gone to Wahiba Sands, a desert in the eastern region of Oman, about 300 kms from Muscat. There were many camels there. Again, I got a chance to ride the ship of the desert.

Initially, I was feeling tensed. My cousin, who was sitting on a shorter camel advised me to pat the camel’s head. When I did that, it turned its neck towards me. This way, I managed to overcome my fear. While riding the camel we witnessed the glorious sunset and took several photos of it. It was a wonderful experience.

img_2437

– Priyanshu Anand

4 thoughts on “Camelicious!

Leave a Reply

